Accédez aux fondamentaux
Demander une démonstration
Lire le blog
Postes à pourvoir

Dirigeants d'Appian

Matt Calkins Président & PDG

Matt founded Appian at age 26.  He won Dartmouth’s award for top economics graduate, class of ’94.  He is active in Virginia government and serves on the board of three prominent institutions: the Virginia Public Access Project (VPAP), the Sorensen Institute, and the Northern Virginia Technology Council PAC.  He is the author of three boardgames and winner of several game design awards.  Matt is frequently a top finisher at the World Boardgaming Championships.

Edward Hughes Vice-président directeur, Service commercial international

Edward Hughes a plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans la direction commerciale chez des éditeurs de logiciels leaders du marché. Avant Appian, Edward était Senior Vice President des ventes internationales chez Pegasystems où son travail a permis de doubler la taille de l'entreprise sur une période de trois ans. Edward a également travaillé comme Vice-président du service commercial chez IBM et Rational Software. Edward a débuté sa carrière chez Compuware Corporation où il est arrivé au poste de Vice-président directeur des Professional Services, supervisant des activités représentant 1,2 milliard de dollars.

Robert C. Kramer Directeur général

Bob Kramer est responsable de la coordination des opérations de gestion et techniques de l'entreprise. Bob est l'un des cofondateurs d'Appian et il est membre du conseil d'administration d'Appian.

Michael Beckley Directeur technique
Responsable de la clientèle

Michael Beckley est le fer de lance de la vision technologique d'Appian et supervise les initiatives clients menées dans le monde entier en sa qualité de directeur technique et de responsable de la clientèle. Michael fait partie du conseil consultatif industriel du département informatique de l'Université de Virginie et est membre du comité consultatif en informatique de l'Université du Maryland. Il est diplômé du Darmouth College et est le co-fondateur d'Appian.

Samir Gulati Vice-président, Commercialisation

Samir Gulati supervise le Marketing chez Appian, qu'il a réussi à positionner en tant que leader du marché des BPM. Auparavant, Samir a travaillé comme Vice-président Marketing international pour Pegasystems et il a également occupé des postes similaires dans la gestion de produits et la commercialisation chez General Electric et Software AG. Samir a obtenu une maîtrise en informatique à l'Université de Pennsylvanie et un MBA à l'Université de Chicago.

Marc Wilson Senior Vice President, Industry Markets

Marc Wilson est l'un des cofondateurs d'Appian et responsable des ventes pour les secteurs des services financiers, de l'assurance et du secteur pharmaceutique. Auparavant, Marc a notamment travaillé à la création de l'équipe de partenariat mondial d'Appian et a dirigé les Professional Services Appian. Marc a obtenu un B.A. en administration publique (relations internationales) au Darmouth College. À Darmouth, Marc était reconnu comme l'un des débatteurs interuniversitaires les mieux classés des États-Unis.

Lang Ly Vice-présidente, Stratégie

Lang Ly est la vice-présidente Stratégie. En coordination avec le directeur général et les autres membres de la direction, elle conçoit, communique, exécute et entretient différentes initiatives stratégiques. Avec ses 20 ans d'expérience de leadership en logiciel d'entreprise, en technologie, en Professional Services, en informatique et en immobilier, elle se spécialise dans l'unification des personnes, des processus et des technologies pour mieux transformer l'entreprise. Elle est titulaire d'une licence en génie électrique et d'un M.B. en systèmes d'information, elle fait de l'escalade et de la photographie et elle a visité les sept continents.

Mark Lynch Chief Financial Officer

Mark Lynch a rejoint Appian en octobre 2008, et il est responsable de la supervision de toutes les activités financières d'Appian. Avant de travailler chez Appian, Mark a été Directeur financier chez MicroStrategy, et avant cela, Directeur financier chez World Airways. En outre, il a été Vice-président aux finances chez Intellidata. Mark est titulaire d'une licence en comptabilité de l'Université d'État de Pennsylvanie et d'un MBA de l'Université George Washington. En 2010, Mark a été nommé Directeur financier de l'année par le Washington Business Journal.

Karen Astley Vice-présidente, Asie Pacifique

Karen Astley dirige les opérations d'Appian dans la région Asie Pacifique et elle est responsable des réussites clients dans cette région. Karen a rejoint Appian en 2011 pour ouvrir la branche Asie-Pacifique et elle a étendu la clientèle de l'entreprise sur tous les secteurs. Karen est passionnée par les bénéfices que le BPM peut apporter aux entreprises et elle jouit d'une expérience de 15 ans de management chez Pegasystems et Lombardi ( à présent IBM). Karen a une connaissance approfondie en matière d'implémentation chez les clients, ayant géré des équipes de consultants avant et après-vente.

Suvajit Gupta Vice-président directeur, Ingénierie

Suvajit Gupta supervise la gestion de produits, le développement et l'assurance qualité du produit Appian. Suvajit a plus de 20 ans d'expérience en développement de logiciels et a été Vice-président du développement chez Eloqua – un fournisseur de SaaS racheté depuis par Oracle. Il a obtenu son Master en Génie informatique et systèmes au Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute et a fait des études en Génie électronique et de communication à l'IIT de Kharagpur, en Inde.

Marco Pescosolido Chief Architect

Marco Pescosolido est responsable de l'architecture du produit d'Appian et il est le fer de lance concernant les innovations de la plate-forme Appian depuis son arrivée dans l'entreprise en 2001. Auparavant, Marco a occupé des postes de recherche, concevant des systèmes allant du moteur de recherche aux plates-formes financières de trading respectant des contraintes fortes de charge, de performances et de disponibilité. Marco a obtenu un Master à l'Université de Virginie, après avoir étudié les systèmes informatiques à tolérance aux pannes et un diplôme de Laurea en Microélectronique au Politecnico di Milano.

Garry Yeates Vice-président, Professional Services

Garry Yeates est responsable de la direction des Professional services, dont font partie les services d'expertise et le centre d'excellence d'Appian. Garry bénéficie d'une expérience approfondie au sein des services logiciels d'entreprise grâce à son travail de Gestionnaire principal chez CIGITAL, Inc., une société de consultation en sécurité logicielle au service des entreprises du Fortune 1000, de Directeur de développement du secteur public pour Sapient, un des leaders du domaine du passage au eBusiness et de Vice-Président chez James Martin and Company, une société de consulting internationale en ingénierie de l'information.

Vikki Hailey Vice-présidente, Royaume-Uni & Irlande

VIkki Hailey dirige Appian au Royaume-Uni et en Irlande. Elle est responsable de la croissance considérable d'Appian au Royaume-Uni depuis son arrivée dans l'entreprise. Vikki a 25 ans d'expérience de management dans des sociétés de logiciels leaders du marché. Vikki a travaillé pour des entreprises de logiciels, dont OpenText, Captiva Software et HandySoft où elle a été responsable des ventes. VIkki a démarré sa carrière chez McDonnell Douglas Information Systems où elle a été responsable d'un pôle ayant généré plusieurs millions de livres pour un produit appelé PRO-IV Financials.

Myles Weber Directeur des systèmes d'information

Myles Weber est responsable de l'offre Platform as a Service du Cloud d'Appian. En outre, Myles dirige les opérations de technologie de l'information, d'assistance, de sécurité et de conformité. Myles est l'un des premiers employés à avoir rejoint Appian avec une expérience en BI et en technologies web dans le secteur des services financiers. Myles est titulaire d'une licence en sciences de l'information et de décision délivrée par l'Université de l'Illinois, à Chicago.

Medhat Galal Vice-président, Enablement

Medhat Galal est responsable de la formation et de la certification du personnel d'Appian, de ses clients et de ses partenaires. Il est responsable du Centre d'excellence d'Appian et dispose d'une importante expérience du produit d'Appian pour faciliter la mise en place de projet clients avec le support du programme Appian Labs. Il met à profit ses 15 années d'expérience de consultant afin de former les meilleurs experts techniques sur le terrain. Medhat est titulaire d'une licence et d'une maîtrise (B.Sc / M.Sc) en informatique de l'American University et d'un MBA de l'Université George Washington.

David Metzger Vice-président Talent Management

David Metzger est responsable de l'amélioration de l'efficacité opérationnelle, du perfectionnement des employés et du leadership, la gestion des ressources humaines, l'évaluation des employés et le développement des compétences. Avant de travailler chez Appian, David était Directeur du développement du leadership chez Canon USA où il a développé l'université d'entreprise et les processus de gestion des talents. David jouit d'une expérience de plus de 20 ans dans le domaine de la gestion des talents. David a obtenu son MBA à la Katz Graduate School of Business, à l'Université de Pittsburgh.

Debbie Moser Vice-présidente, Ressources humaines

Debbie Moser est Vice-présidente des ressources humaines chez Appian. Avant d'arriver chez Appian en 2010, Debbie était Directrice des ressources humaines pour WEST*GROUP, une société d'aménagement immobilier à Tysons Corner. Debbie est titulaire d'une licence en communication de Virginia Tech.

Kevin Spurway Vice-président directeur, Marketing

Kevin Spurway leads Appian’s marketing and business development organizations. Prior to Appian, Kevin was SVP of Marketing at MicroStrategy, where he was responsible for product marketing and product management of the company’s analytics solutions. He has held similar senior marketing and corporate development positions at Altosoft, Appian, and PTC. Kevin holds a B.A. from Dartmouth and a JD from Harvard Law School.

Kevin Spurway

Conseil d'administration

Portrait de Marc Wilson
Portrait de Michael Beckley
Michael G. Devine

Matt Calkins Président & PDG

Matt founded Appian at age 26.  He won Dartmouth’s award for top economics graduate, class of ’94.  He is active in Virginia government and serves on the board of three prominent institutions: the Virginia Public Access Project (VPAP), the Sorensen Institute, and the Northern Virginia Technology Council PAC.  He is the author of three boardgames and winner of several game design awards.  Matt is frequently a top finisher at the World Boardgaming Championships.

Marc Wilson Senior Vice President, Industry Markets

Marc Wilson est l'un des cofondateurs d'Appian et responsable des ventes pour les secteurs des services financiers, de l'assurance et du secteur pharmaceutique. Auparavant, Marc a notamment travaillé à la création de l'équipe de partenariat mondial d'Appian et a dirigé les Professional Services Appian. Marc a obtenu un B.A. en administration publique (relations internationales) au Darmouth College. À Darmouth, Marc était reconnu comme l'un des débatteurs interuniversitaires les mieux classés des États-Unis.

Michael Beckley Directeur technique
Responsable de la clientèle

Michael Beckley est le fer de lance de la vision technologique d'Appian et supervise les initiatives clients menées dans le monde entier en sa qualité de directeur technique et de responsable de la clientèle. Michael fait partie du conseil consultatif industriel du département informatique de l'Université de Virginie et est membre du comité consultatif en informatique de l'Université du Maryland. Il est diplômé du Darmouth College et est le co-fondateur d'Appian.

Robert C. Kramer Directeur général

Bob Kramer est responsable de la coordination des opérations de gestion et techniques de l'entreprise. Bob est l'un des cofondateurs d'Appian et il est membre du conseil d'administration d'Appian.

Michael J. Mulligan Directeur

Michael J. Mulligan apporte plus de 20 ans d'expérience de direction au conseil d'administration d'Appian. Actuellement Président de la Sea Level Investment Corporation, il a été Président et CEO de MapQuest, le leader mondial dans le secteur des cartes et des indications routières (qui est maintenant une filiale d'AOL Time Warner). Chez MapQuest, Mulligan a conçu et mis en œuvre la stratégie qui a permis à l'entreprise d'arriver à la tête de son marché, avec une valeur en bourse de plus de 750 millions de dollars. Il a réussi à guider l'entreprise lors de son introduction en bourse ainsi qu'au cours de sa vente et de son intégration à AOL. Avant MapQuest, Mulligan était cadre chez American Express, d'abord dans le groupe Relationship Services où il supervisait le développement de nouveaux revenus et de bénéfices considérables par le biais d'associations d'entreprises, d'acquisitions et du développement d'activités, puis dans le groupe des Services liés à la mobilité où il a élaboré et mis en œuvre la stratégie de Mobilité interactive de l'entreprise. Mulligan a également occupé des postes de cadre et de dirigeant chez Berlitz International, Trans National Group Services et Bain and Company.

Jack Biddle Directeur

Avant de cofonder NBVP en 1996, Jack était Président et CEO d'InterCap, une société de logiciels graphiques pour ordinateur financée par capital risque. InterCAP s'est classée 18e de la liste des « Fast 50 », les sociétés de la côte Est des États-Unis à la croissance la plus rapide, et a été rachetée par Intergraph en 1995. De 1987 à 1990, Jack est passé d'associé principal à partenaire chez Vanguard Atlantic, Ltd., un groupe de banque d'affaires axé sur le conseil en fusions-acquisitions et la gestion des investissements dans les sociétés logicielles. Chez VAL, il a été CEO de transition d'une société de logiciels systèmes, puis COO d'une société de logiciels applicatifs. Plus tôt dans sa carrière, il a été généraliste dans l'industrie informatique, axé sur les technologies de télécommunications au sein du groupe Gartner où il était également assistant de direction auprès du CEO, Gideon Gartner. Il a débuté sa carrière en 1983 à Austin, au Texas, chez Business Development Partners, un partenariat de capital risque encore au stade précoce. Jack est titulaire d'une licence en économie de l'Université de Virginie.

Jack fait actuellement partie des conseils d'administration de WealthEngine, Vision Chain (Président), CorasWorks (Président), Triumfant, eMinor / ReverbNation, Starfish Retention Solutions, Shoeboxed, FiberZone Networks, Princeton Optronics et Appian Corporation.

PV Boccasam Directeur

Prashanth, ou « PV », est commandité chez Novak Biddle Venture Partners et jouit d'une expérience de plus de 20 ans dans le domaine de la gestion des opérations et de la direction générale. PV fait actuellement partie des conseils d'administration d'Appfluent Technologies, Appian Corporation, Centrifuge Systems et Copiun (racheté par Good Technology). Il a également été l'un des investisseurs et cofondateurs de ClearStandards (racheté par SAP AG en mai 2009). Actuellement, PV a pris le rôle de CEO chez Orchestro (anciennement Vision Chain), où il établit la vision, la stratégie et la gouvernance de l'entreprise. PV a également été fondateur et CEO (de 2001 à 2008) de Approva Corporation (rachetée par Infor) et fondateur et Président (de 1996 à 2000) de Entevo Corporation (rachetée par la Bindview Corporation).

Mike Devine Directeur

Mike préside le comité d'audit de notre conseil d'administration. Il a été Associé d'Audit chez Arthur Andersen and Deloitte. Mike a dirigé les initiatives de collaboration d'Andersen avec des entreprises spécialisées dans la technologie dans la région de Washington, D.C. Il a aidé de nombreuses sociétés de logiciels et entreprises de télécommunication de leurs débuts à leur entrée en bourse, et au-delà. Après s'être retiré du secteur de la comptabilité publique, Mike a été directeur financier de Secure Software de 2004 à 2007. Depuis lors, Mike a aidé des entreprises spécialisées dans la technologie à améliorer leurs fonctions financières et comptables. Mike a siégé au conseil d'administration et au comité d'audit de Martek Biosciences à partir de 2008 et jusqu'à son acquisition par DSM en 2011.

Get the Basics
Request a Demo
Read the Blog
Open Positions

Leadership

Appian Leadership

Matt Calkins Chairman & CEO

Matthew Calkins has been CEO & Chairman of the Board since founding Appian in 1999. He has been recognized as an Innovator by InformationWeek, Entrepreneur of the Year by Ernst & Young, and a top entrepreneur by the Washington Post and the Washington Business Journal. Matt worked at MicroStrategy (MSTR) from 1994-1999, serving on the board from 2005-2014. As a board game designer and player, he won “Wargame of the Year” and finished third in the 2012 World Boardgaming Championships.

Edward Hughes Senior Vice President, Worldwide Sales

Edward Hughes has more than 25 years of experience driving software sales organizations to market leadership. Prior to Appian, Edward served as Senior Vice President of Worldwide Sales at Pegasystems where he was responsible for doubling its size over a three-year period. Edward also served as Vice President of Sales for IBM and Rational Software. Edward started his career with Compuware Corporation where he rose to the position of Senior Vice President for Professional Services, overseeing a $1.2 Billion business.

Robert C. Kramer General Manager

Bob Kramer is responsible for coordinating business and technical operations across the company. Bob is a Co-Founder of Appian and a member of Appian’s Board of Directors.

Michael Beckley Chief Technology Officer
Chief Customer Officer

Michael Beckley leads Appian’s technology vision and oversees customer initiatives worldwide in his role as Chief Technology Officer and Chief Customer Officer. Michael serves on the Industrial Advisory Board for the University of Virginia’s Computer Science Department and is a member of the University of Maryland Advisory Board in Computing. He is a graduate of Dartmouth College and a co-founder of Appian.

Samir Gulati Vice President, Marketing

Samir Gulati oversees Marketing at Appian where he has successfully positioned Appian as a leader in the BPM market. Previously, Samir served as Vice President of Global Marketing for Pegasystems, and has also held similar product management and marketing positions at General Electric and Software AG. Samir holds an M.S. degree in Computer Science from the University of Pennsylvania and an MBA from the University of Chicago.

Marc Wilson Senior Vice President, Industry Markets

Marc Wilson is a Co-Founder of Appian and is responsible for the company’s sales into Financial Services, Insurance, and Pharmaceuticals. Marc’s prior roles at Appian include building Appian’s Global Partnership Team and running Appian Professional Services. Marc received his B.A. in Government (International Relations) from Dartmouth College.  At Dartmouth, Marc was recognized as one of the top ranked inter-collegiate debaters in the United States.

Lang Ly Vice President of Strategy

Lang Ly is Vice President of Strategy. In coordination with the CEO and other executives, she develops, communicates, executes, and sustains strategic initiatives. With 20 years of leadership experience in enterprise software, technology services, professional services, information technology, and real estate, she is adept at combining people, process, and technology to positively drive global corporate change. She has a B.S. in Electrical Engineering and an M.B. in Information Systems, is a rock climber and photographer, and has visited all seven continents.

Mark Lynch Chief Financial Officer

Mark Lynch joined Appian in October 2008 and is responsible for overseeing all Appian financial activity. Prior to Appian, Mark served as CFO at MicroStrategy, and prior to that as CFO at World Airways. In addition, he was Vice President of Finance at Intellidata. Mark holds a B.S. degree in Accounting from The Pennsylvania State University and an MBA from The George Washington University. In 2010, Mark was named as CFO of the Year by the Washington Business Journal.

Karen Astley Vice President, Asia Pacific

Karen Astley leads Appian’s Asia Pacific operations, responsible for customer success throughout the region. Karen joined Appian in 2011 to open the Asia-Pacific practice and has expanded the client base across a range of industries. Karen is passionate about the benefits BPM brings to organizations and has 15 years of senior management experience at Pegasystems and Lombardi (now IBM). Karen has extensive knowledge of client implementations, having managed both pre- and post-sale consulting teams.

Suvajit Gupta Senior Vice President, Engineering

Suvajit Gupta oversees product management, development, and quality assurance of the Appian product. Suvajit has more than two decades of software development experience, and was Vice President of Development at Eloqua – a marketing SaaS provider that was acquired by Oracle. He received his master’s degree in Computer and Systems Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and an undergraduate in Electronics and Communications Engineering from IIT Kharagpur in India.

Marco Pescosolido Chief Architect

Marco Pescosolido is responsible for Appian’s product architecture and has spearheaded innovation of the Appian platform since joining the company in 2001. Previously, Marco held research positions designing systems under requirements for scale, performance, and availability, ranging from search engines to financial trading platforms. Marco earned a Master’s degree from the University of Virginia studying fault-tolerant computer systems, and a Laurea degree in Microelectronics from Politecnico di Milano.

Garry Yeates Vice President, Professional Services

Garry Yeates is responsible for Appian professional services leadership, including Appian’s Expert Services and Center of Excellence. Garry has an extensive background in enterprise software services, having served as Managing Principal at CIGITAL, Inc., a software security consulting firm for the Fortune 1000, Director of Federal Business Development for Sapient, a leader in eBusiness transformation, and Vice President at James Martin and Company, an international Information Engineering consulting firm.

Vikki Hailey Vice President, UK & Ireland

Vikki Hailey leads Appian UK & Ireland Channels, significantly growing Appian’s UK operations since joining the company. Vikki has 25 years of experience managing successful software organizations. Vikki has worked at software companies including OpenText, Captiva Software and HandySoft where she was responsible for increasing revenues. Vikki started her career with McDonnell Douglas Information Systems and was responsible for multi-million pound revenues for a new product called PRO-IV Financials.

Myles Weber Chief Information Officer

Myles Weber is responsible for the Appian Cloud Platform as a Service offering. Additionally, Myles leads the worldwide Information Technology, Support, Security and Compliance operations. Myles joined Appian as one of its first employees with a background in business intelligence and web technologies in the financial services industry. Myles holds a BS degree in Information and Decision Sciences from University of Illinois at Chicago.

Medhat Galal Vice President, Enablement

Medhat Galal is responsible for Academy Training and Certification of Appian staff, customers, and partners. He is responsible for Appian’s Center of Excellence with foremost experience on Appian’s product to deliver project enablement with Appian Labs. He brings 15 years of consulting experience to develop the best technical leaders in the field. Medhat holds a B.Sc/M.Sc in Computer Science from The American University, and MBA from The George Washington University.

David Metzger Vice President of Talent Management

David Metzger is responsible for improving business value through employee and leadership development, workforce planning, employee assessment, and competency development. Prior to Appian, David served as Director of Leadership Development for Canon USA, developing the corporate university and talent management processes. David has more than 20 years of talent management experience. David received his MBA from the Katz Graduate School of Business at the University of Pittsburgh.

Debbie Moser Vice President, Human Resources

Debbie Moser is Appian’s Vice President of Human Resources. Prior to joining Appian in 2010, Debbie was the Director of Human Resources for WEST*GROUP, a real-estate development company in Tysons Corner. Debbie holds a B.A. in Communication from Virginia Tech.

Kevin Spurway Senior Vice President, Marketing

Kevin leads Appian’s business development team and also manages sales and marketing operations for the company. Prior to Appian, Kevin was SVP of Marketing at MicroStrategy, where he was responsible for product marketing and product management of the company’s analytics solutions. He has held similar senior marketing and corporate development positions at Altosoft, Appian, and PTC. Kevin holds a B.A. from Dartmouth and a JD from Harvard Law School.

Kevin Spurway

Board of Directors

Marc Wilson Headshot
Michael Beckley Headshot
Michael G. Devine

Matt Calkins Chairman & CEO

Matthew Calkins has been CEO & Chairman of the Board since founding Appian in 1999. He has been recognized as an Innovator by InformationWeek, Entrepreneur of the Year by Ernst & Young, and a top entrepreneur by the Washington Post and the Washington Business Journal. Matt worked at MicroStrategy (MSTR) from 1994-1999, serving on the board from 2005-2014. As a board game designer and player, he won “Wargame of the Year” and finished third in the 2012 World Boardgaming Championships.

Marc Wilson Senior Vice President, Industry Markets

Marc Wilson is a Co-Founder of Appian and is responsible for the company’s sales into Financial Services, Insurance, and Pharmaceuticals. Marc’s prior roles at Appian include building Appian’s Global Partnership Team and running Appian Professional Services. Marc received his B.A. in Government (International Relations) from Dartmouth College.  At Dartmouth, Marc was recognized as one of the top ranked inter-collegiate debaters in the United States.

Michael Beckley Chief Technology Officer
Chief Customer Officer

Michael Beckley leads Appian’s technology vision and oversees customer initiatives worldwide in his role as Chief Technology Officer and Chief Customer Officer. Michael serves on the Industrial Advisory Board for the University of Virginia’s Computer Science Department and is a member of the University of Maryland Advisory Board in Computing. He is a graduate of Dartmouth College and a co-founder of Appian.

Robert C. Kramer General Manager

Bob Kramer is responsible for coordinating business and technical operations across the company. Bob is a Co-Founder of Appian and a member of Appian’s Board of Directors.

Michael J. Mulligan Director

Michael J. Mulligan brings more than 20 years of executive operations insight and experience to the Appian board. Currently President of Sea Level Investment Corporation, he is the former Chairman and CEO of MapQuest, the world leader in online mapping and driving directions (now a subsidiary of AOL Time Warner). At MapQuest, Mulligan designed and executed the strategy that drove the company’s rapid growth to market leadership and a market value of more than $750 million. He successfully led the company through IPO and through its sale and integration into AOL. Prior to MapQuest, Mulligan was an executive with American Express, first in the Relationship Services group, where he oversaw the development of consequential new streams of profit through joint ventures, acquisitions, and business development, and later in the Travel Related Services group, where he developed and implemented the company’s Interactive Travel strategy. Mulligan has also held executive and leadership positions with Berlitz International, Trans National Group Services, and Bain and Company.

Jack Biddle Director

Prior to co-founding NBVP in 1996, Jack was President and CEO of InterCAP, a venture-backed computer graphics software company. InterCAP was number 18 on the “Fast 50” list of the mid-Atlantic’s fastest growing companies and was acquired by Intergraph in 1995. From 1987 to 1990, Jack rose from Senior Associate to Partner at Vanguard Atlantic, Ltd., a merchant banking group focused on M&A advisory work and control investments in software companies. At VAL, he served as turnaround CEO of a system software company and then as COO of an application software company. Earlier in his career he was an IT Industry Generalist, focused on Telecommunications Technology at the Gartner Group, where he was also Executive Assistant to the CEO, Gideon Gartner. He began his career in 1983 in Austin, Texas at Business Development Partners, an early stage venture capital partnership. Jack holds a BA in Economics from the University of Virginia.

Jack currently serves on the Boards of WealthEngine, Vision Chain (Chairman), CorasWorks (Chairman), Triumfant, eMinor/ReverbNation, Starfish Retention Solutions, Shoeboxed, FiberZone Networks, Princeton Optronics and Appian Corporation.

PV Boccasam Director

Prashanth, or “PV”, is a General Partner at Novak Biddle Venture Partners and has over 20 years of operational and executive management experience. PV is currently on the Boards of Appfluent Technologies, Appian Corporation, Centrifuge Systems and Copiun (acquired by Good Technology). He was also an investor and co-founder of ClearStandards (acquired by SAP AG in May 2009). Presently, PV has stepped in to the role of Chief Executive Officer of Orchestro (formerly Vision Chain) for which he sets the vision, strategy and governance for the evolving company. PV was also the founder and CEO (2001-2008) of Approva Corporation (acquired by Infor) and founder and president (1996-2000) of Entevo Corporation (acquired by Bindview Corporation).

Mike Devine Director

Mike chairs the Audit Committee of our Board. He was an audit partner at Arthur Andersen and Deloitte. Mike led Andersen’s efforts in working with technology companies in the Washington, D.C. area. He has assisted many software and telecommunication companies in their transitions from start-up to IPO and beyond. After retiring from the public accounting business, Mike was CFO of Secure Software from 2004 through 2007. Since then, Mike has been helping technology companies improve their finance and accounting functions. Mike also served on the Board of Directors and audit committee at Martek Biosciences from 2008 until its acquisition by DSM in 2011.